CD Details

  • Released: October 27, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • 1.Common (Ft. Dream
  • 2.Talib KweliListen!!!
  • 3.Jeannie OrtegaIt's R Time (Lenky Remix)
  • 4.Cypress HillWhen The Ship Goes Down
  • 5.Naughty By NatureHip Hop Hooray
  • 6.2PacKeep Ya Head Up
  • 7.Gang StarrCode Of The Streets
  • 8.Digable PlanetsRebirth Of Slick (Cool Like Dat)
  • 9.The PharcydeOfficer
  • 10.Montell JordanThis Is How We Do It
  • 11.will.i.amColors
  • 12.will.i.amBus Ride
  • 13.Mark Isham And (Ft. Miri Ben-Ari)Riots
  • 14.Mark IshamEva's Theme
  • 15.Mark Isham And (Ft. Miri Ben-Ari)Anne Frank

Product Description:

Inspired by the post-Los Angeles riot writings of a real Long Beach, CA high school class, the film adaptation of Freedom Writers follows a group of African-American, Latino and Asian inner city students, and their interactions with each other, as well as their teacher Hilary Swank. The soundtrack features reliable cuts from Cypress Hill ("When the Ship Goes Down"), Digable Planets ("Rebirth of Slick [Lenky Remix]") and 2Pac ("Keep Ya Head Up"), as well as a new track from Common featuring called "A Dream" that samples Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s famous speech. ~ James Christopher Monger

Freedom Writers Soundtrack (Music From The Motion Picture) (Autographed)





    I am glad you visited my website. I want to hear your thoughts and words... let's chat. Please send me a message Today!!"

    © Garrett Group Worldwide LLC 2019. All RIGHTS RESERVED

    • Twitter - Black Circle
    • White Facebook Icon
    • White Instagram Icon
    • White YouTube Icon